A climber stranded at the bottom of the world…

A blind girl searching for her missing brother
in the dangerous woods of Mississippi…

A moonshine-thirsty man going to the most unlikely supplier imaginable…

These and other characters make up the cast of David H. Safford’s Soul Mountain, a collection of short fiction and poetry. Composed of six stories and eighteen poems, this volume is the perfect place to begin when exploring Safford’s work. Each story tells a tale of adventure and justice, pitting man’s basest desires against hope and sacrifice in the most dire of circumstances. They are must-reads in a world rife with so much suffering and fear.

Soul Mountain is available for free in PDF format for members of the DHS Coffee Club.

SM Kindle BLOG

SM 3D Image with Text

Read the Stories: 

Read “Give Him the Gospel”

Read “Dreams of Color”

Read “The Noise of Your Enemies”

Read “The Exile”

Read “Climb to the Bottom”